CITY OF HENDRUM

Emergency Council Meeting Minutes

November 16, 2020

CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Johannsen called to order the emergency meeting of the City of Hendrum council at 7:03 pm on November 16, 2020 in the Civic Center located at 309 Main Street East in Hendrum, Minnesota.

ROLL CALL

The following council members were present: Paul Baukol, Steve Jeffery, Mike Smart, and Curt Johannsen.

The following city personnel were present: Keri Plemmons, Clerk-Treasurer.

PURPOSE

a) Canvassing Election Returns: On Election Day November 3rd, there were 198 registered voters at the time the polls were opened and 6 new persons were registered on Election Day. A total of 151 votes were recorded on Election Day and one absentee ballot was received by Norman County. The total votes cast for the municipal offices voted upon are as follows:

For Mayor (4-year term):

Curt Johannsen (87 votes)

Write In (47 votes with no individual receiving more than 37 votes)

For Council Member (2 elected for 4-year terms):

Brian Schlapkohl (102 votes) Mike Smart (105 votes)

Write In (21 votes with no individual receiving more than 4 votes)

The city council having canvassed the election returns declared the totals listed above to be deemed to be correct, the election was deemed to be valid, and the winners of the election are declared to be as follows:

For Mayor: Curt Johannsen.

For Council Members: Brian Schlapkohl and Mike Smart.

MOTION: S. Jeffery moved; seconded by *P. Baukol* to certify the election returns and declare the results of the 2020 General Election for City of Hendrum Mayor and Council Member Offices.

BAUKOL: aye; JEFFERY: aye; JOHANNSEN: aye; MAGNELL: absent; SMART: aye. MOTION PASSED.

ADJOURNMENT

M. Smart moved; seconded by P. Baukol to adjourn the meeting at 7:11 pm.

Minutes submitted by: Keri Plemmons, Clerk-Treasurer